CCKO8 – Synap!

1,900 classmates – WOW!

Just the thought of participating in what’s been called the world’s Massive Open Online course – Connectivism and Connective Knowledge (CCK08) – is enough to send my synapses into a tailspin.

When I first learned of this bold, innovative global cyber-experiment – I was pumped.

A brain-child of the course co-facilitators, George Siemens and Stephen Downes, this for credit or not for credit (the choice is yours) 12 week course will “explore the concepts of connectivism and connective knowledge and explore their application as a framework for theories of teaching and learning, outline a connectivist understanding of educational systems of the future and help participants make sense of the transformative impact of technology in teaching and learning over the last decade.”

Since I am also working on another of my Master of Catholic Thought courses – I thought I would opt for the CCK08 not-for-credit option.

I am truly looking forward to collaborating with educators around the world on this daring endeavor.

CCK08 list of participants

Photo credit – http://www.wordle.net/


Leave a Reply

